Canadian Soldiers Assistance Team (CSAT) Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

+9
By the Bay
BinRat
prawnstar
pinger
Dove96
Willie
Jayse29
johnny211
SaintJohn18182
13 posters

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Go down

I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance Empty Re: I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

Post by johnny211 Sat 04 Nov 2017, 20:16

SaintJohn - You know your mental/ physical injuries better then these professional. You will probably see that she will agree with you. Stick too your guns. And remember most of us on here have been down that rd brother. If it gets too heavy reach out, we got your 6. Johnny Out. VVV...
johnny211
johnny211
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 818
Registration date : 2014-12-26

Back to top Go down

I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance Empty Re: I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

Post by SaintJohn18182 Sat 04 Nov 2017, 18:06

Hi Johnny, that sounds like a solid plan man. Thank you for your help as always.

Pinger, thank you for your time as well. I am glad you're on EELB and financially secure per say.
Its great to be able to talk to someone (A Psychiatrist) and it being covered.

I am so terrified to ask my phycologist to write up a letter stating that I can not return to work indefinitely, Its like asking for so much and I'm scared she will straight up say no.. then I'm completed screwed for the rest of my life.

SaintJohn18182
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 52
Registration date : 2017-02-24

Back to top Go down

Post by pinger Fri 03 Nov 2017, 16:49

Hiya SaintJohn18182 ,

Your sit. is very familiar to others including myself yet I don't have ptsd, just my own physical squirrel cage.  
You mentioned " I hate not knowing what my future will be "  
In the context of financial security, that is what the PA had...