Canadian Soldiers Assistance Team (CSAT) Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cryptocurrency support for veterans.

Go down

Cryptocurrency support for veterans. Empty Cryptocurrency support for veterans.

Post by abvhiael Mon 09 Apr 2018, 13:57

My name is Abvhiael Stuart, and Im part of a group that is getting set to release a cryptocurrency called PUFFScoin that will be used within the cannabis industry. Hardcoded into our protocols is an altruistic fund, the Veterans Endowment. All transaction fees across the network will be set towards this fund, which will be used to purchase and deliver medical cannabis to vets. Im a vet, served in Croatia and Bosnia, and still deal with the memories of Ovcava, Srebernica, Vidovice, the Lasva valley... Several years ago, dealing with PTSD and epilepsy, I was fortunate enough to have a Marijuana for Trauma office open up here in Sydney, NS. This came at a point where I was very much considering suicide, i was having three or five or ten grand mals a day, I was too worn out to sublimate the nightmares leading to no sleep and more seizures. A prescription and months later, using high grade cannabis, my seizures began to come under control, I was starting to sleep through most nights. Id been working in the cryptocurrency industry for a few years, and when VAC announced the cutbacks to reimbursement, I knew there was a way to fix it. So, nearly a year later, we are getting ready to announce our project publicly, and start providing the services we've been talking up amongst ourselves for the past year. We are already working on partnerships with several groups, including Marijuana for Trauma, HeroGrown, WeedForGood and the Open Cannabis Project, to provide them as beneficiaries to smart contract driven services we are building on the blockchain.