Canadian Soldiers Assistance Team (CSAT) Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All for one and one for all!

2 posters

Go down

All for one and one for all! Empty Re: All for one and one for all!

Post by bigrex Thu 25 Aug 2011, 07:00

I will agree that many of the front line workers at VAC are good and will try to help, but there are a few that I've come across that are rude and dismissive, and one such VAC employee is one too many. But most of our complaints have to deal with the senior bureaucrats and decision makers that as a Veteran, I cannot even talk to.

Prime example is applying for disability awards. If you are injured, and it isn't a black and white case, like losing a leg to a landmine, you are left putting how you feel the disability was caused by service on a piece of paper and submitting it. Then you are left out of the loop until the decision comes down several months later. But according to the Veterans' Bill of Rights, I should be able to have a say in any decision affecting me, so why are Veterans not able to sit down and speak with the adjudicator before he makes the decision that greatly affect them and their families, more often than not, in a negative way.

It was also the bureaucrats the designed the NVC as a cost cutting measure, and even spelled it out in a report prior to the NVC being adopted, about the growing economic burden because of the war in Afghanistan if the Pension Act remained in force.
bigrex
bigrex
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 4060
Registration date : 2008-09-18

Back to top Go down

Post by Teentitan Wed 24 Aug 2011, 15:57

Scott: Tuesday, August 23, 2011