Canadian Soldiers Assistance Team (CSAT) Forum

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Covid-19

4 posters

Go down

Covid-19 Empty Re: Covid-19

Post by MikeCeeGB Wed 27 May 2020, 09:04

I am a vet, declared DEC, receiving SISIP, IRB, and my pension. It would absolutely be fraud for someone in my situation to apply for CERB. Bar none. If you are working part time and meet the criteria, you should absolutely apply because you have lost income through no fault of your own.

MikeCeeGB
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 32
Registration date : 2018-11-30

Back to top Go down

Post by Teentitan Thu 21 May 2020, 16:42

Howie you are self employed, have to work part time to make ends meet and to me your the person who NEEDS to apply.

A veteran working a job is entitled to these covid benefits and IMO should go to the front of the application line (we have ALL spent some time in 'application purgatory').

I meant that vets, like me, who are financially ok, and don't have a job should not apply.

I do understand vets wanting to apply for some of these benefits, I'll admit I gave it a thought or two because Trudeau is throwing money around like the way he talks...moistly...mainly to buy votes in the next election.

But I didn't because I have what Trudeau does not...INTEGRITY

But if you are a vet in application-purgatory then I say hell yeah apply BUT be cautious because Howie pointed out the one headache in having to do your taxes. Also we are veterans and we know how much he loves us and says he is obligated to help us. That said you know damn well veterans will be the first ones to be thoroughly audited after this pandemic because he will garnish our VAC benefits to get the money back and make an example out of us with the rest of the Canadian public.
Teentitan
Teentitan
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 3407
Registration date : 2008-09-19

Back to top Go down